top of page

Another year at Greenhawks (S)

1: Identify own strengths and develop areas for growth

2: Demonstrate that challenges have been undertaken, developing new skills in the process

4: Show commitment to and perseverance in CAS experiences



This year is my second year at Greenhawks. Because of the new school schedule, I now attend club meetings for middle school club members instead of high schoolers, which was challenging because other than me, my friend, and the club leaders, everyone else was in middle school. It was hard to adjust; the younger kids were more playful and loud, and I found it hard to interact with them because of my reserved personality. They were also less cooperative when doing basic tasks such as sorting papers for recycling, often getting distracted. Still, after a while, I learned to accept my surroundings and was able to work with the middle schoolers. For example, we made posters (as seen above), educating people on Wells Earthtober, an event by Greenhawks encouraging people to grow plants.


Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page