top of page

Gardening (A)

2: Demonstrate that challenges have been undertaken, developing new skills in the process

4: Show commitment to and perseverance in CAS experiences



Over the winter break, the quarantine melancholy had gotten to me and I needed a comfort hobby. I turned to plants and started gardening. I attempted to grow pumpkins, starting with the potting, and religiously watering it daily for two months. The leaves grew quite big but not before long, a calamity occurred and the pumpkins were infected. They quickly withered away. I thought garden plants would be low maintenance but as I spent time with it, its health closely reflected my own mood each day. I had underestimated the care and attention it would need, and was partly to blame for its death. Still, once my backyard goes back to ideal condition, I will try once more.


Opmerkingen


Opmerkingen zijn uitgezet.
bottom of page