top of page

Qigong exercise (A)

1. Identify your own strengths and develop areas for personal growth.

7. Recognize and consider the ethics of choices and actions.



Based on past experiences, I found that I did not do well with fast-paced and intensive exercises. So, I decided to join my mom as she was doing her qigong exercise, which involves a slow set of movements and is similar to yoga. We did 5 different sets, each containing 10 reps. It was a relaxing experience, both physically and mentally. It was not too exhausting, but I could still feel I was getting exercise. I also liked that I was not pressured to do a number of reps in a certain amount of time like I normally had to in P.E. In addition, I appreciated that my mom wore her work clothes and used a wooden stick when doing her exercises. It helped me realize that I did not need extra equipment to exercise; I did not need workout clothes, a yoga mat, or any of the gym tools. This minimalistic method is something I will follow because it seems the least wasteful, and also served as a reminder of how simple it is to start exercising (so I won't have an excuse to laze around).

Comments


bottom of page